A Guide to Using Tarot Cards for Chakra Healing

Опубликовано 25.08.2023


Employing tarot cards for chakra recovery introduces an exceptional combination of two ancient and profound systems: the esoteric art of tarot divination and the spiritual doctrine of the chakras. This technique permits the tarot practitioner to probe into the spiritual energy hubs of the body, termed the chakras, and comprehend the current status of these energetic vortexes. This composition will elucidate the association between tarot cards and chakras, the connotations of chakra tarot cards, and how to effectively wield a chakra tarot deck for recovery and personal development.

The Link between Tarot Cards and Chakras

The seven chakras are the energetic hubs of our body, each signifying distinct facets of our physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual selves. The 22 Major Arcana cards of the Tarot deck can be associated with the chakra system, yielding insights into these energy points.

The Major Arcana symbolize significant life themes and spiritual teachings, while the chakras reflect the condition of our life force energy. When used in unison, they can offer a detailed and profound perspective of our present state of existence and show us the route to alignment and healing.

Significance of Chakra Tarot Cards

To interpret the meanings of chakra tarot cards, one must comprehend each chakra’s fundamental attributes and correlate them with the Major Arcana of the Tarot.

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara): This chakra is associated with survival, security, and physical health. Cards like The Emperor or The Tower can denote the state of this chakra.
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana): Connected with creativity, sexuality, and emotions, this chakra can be represented by cards such as The Empress or The Devil.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): This chakra deals with personal power, self-esteem, and willpower. The Chariot and The Sun frequently denote the condition of this chakra.
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata): Linked with love, compassion, and forgiveness, The Lovers and The Star can signify the status of this chakra.
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): Connected to communication and expression, this chakra could be represented by cards such as The Magician or The High Priestess.
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): Linked with intuition and wisdom, The Hermit or The Moon can reflect the state of this chakra.
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): This chakra is associated with spiritual connection and enlightenment. The World or The Fool can indicate its condition.

Operating a Chakra Tarot Deck

Employing a chakra tarot deck can offer a profound analysis of your energy centers and facilitate self-healing. Here are some steps on how to do it:

  1. Preparation: Purify your deck and your space before you commence. This ensures any negative or residual energy is eradicated, permitting a clear reading.
  2. Questioning: Construct a clear, open-ended question about a specific chakra. For example, «What does my Root Chakra need to feel stable and secure?»
  3. Drawing: Shuffle your chakra tarot deck while concentrating on the question. Draw a card and place it face up.
  4. Interpreting: Inspect the card, considering the chakra tarot card’s significance. Analyze the symbolism, considering both the chakra and the tarot card’s standard meanings.
  5. Journaling: Document your observations and insights. This can aid in tracking your progress and exploring recurring patterns.
  6. Action: Based on your analysis, devise a suitable plan to balance and recuperate the chakra in question.


The convergence of tarot cards and chakras can usher in a lush and enlightening experience, bestowing deep insights into the individual’s spiritual voyage. As with any spiritual practice, remember that patience, practice, and regularity are crucial to effectively harness the chakra tarot deck for personal growth and recovery.